The Funniest Thing That Has Ever Happened in The History of Mankind, Ever, to Anyone

Caution: This post contains puerile humour and one coarse word towards the end.

So, we are in Arabic class and our teacher, a straight-laced little man that seems like everyone’s grandfather, is explaining vowels. In arabic vowels act sort of like punctuation. There are no vowel letters, just symbols you place on vowels to make the letter have an “aa” or “ee” sound. For instance, our teacher explained, B plus one symbol makes Boo. B plus another symbol makes Bee. Therefore, a 2-letter word can be “Boobee”. He then proceded to say “boobies” like 30 times.

Now, I’m a mature guy. I can handle a lot of things. But there are some immature things that just make me laugh, and will continue to make me laugh until they dump me into the cold hard ground. So, the point is, I started cracking up. I thought nothing could be funnier than our teacher asking us to repeat “boobies.”

So that night, we’re at the hotel bar with a Moroccan guy, and I start telling this story. He interrupts me to ask what the word “boobies” means in English. I tell him, and he leans back and thinks about it. Hand on chin, furrowed brow, the whole nine yards. Then, he leans forward, and with an almost professorial, academic manner, he says in perfect english:

“In Morocco, we usually call them titties.”

No one has ever, in the history of mankind, laughed as hard as I did. They were able to hear it in Snefrou.

One Response to The Funniest Thing That Has Ever Happened in The History of Mankind, Ever, to Anyone

  1. Kathy says:

    hahahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

