First Post

I’ve known I was getting a Fulbright scholarship to go to Morocco since February. However, I didn’t want to say anything until all of the official paperwork was signed, stamped, and sent out. I’ve even got a plane ticket now. Anyway, I wanted to start a blag (see below) so that  people could see what I’m up to, future Fulbright recipients can see what my application process was like, and I can entertain the folks back home.

I didn’t make a blag on my actual domain, www.theironskeptic.com, because I couldn’t figure out how to make a Squirrel Server, or whatever it’s called. Also, I keep calling this a blag, in contrast to a blog; blogs are for emo-esque whining and ignorant political views. Blags are for the hip, cutting edge smarty pantses like me.

In the next few weeks, I’ll be putting postst that describe the application process, hopefully one topic per post. After that, it’ll be updates from Morocco. I leave for Rabat on 2 September.

One Response to First Post

  1. Bethany says:

    As someone who has unsuccessfully looked for blogs of current Fulbrighters that actually backtracks to their whole experience of finding out: awesome! You found out the final decision in…February? God, that’d be awesome. And unlikely. Since I am applying to France. 😀

Leave a Reply

