New Computer

To get ready to go to Morocco, I had to sell a whole pile of stuff. Mostly furniture and books that I’ve not read in a long time. The first thing that I bought, however, was a laptop computer. It’s the first computer I’ve ever had that’s wasnt 3 years out of date on the day I got it.

The reason for a computer is two-fold: first, so that I can use it for science and such, and second, to bring media with me. My plan to keep a connection to the US while I’m gone is to watch lots of episodes of Iron Chef and listen to a lot music, despite the fact that up until now I’ve not really cared for music. I always though music was just noise without which life would be better, but when it comes right down to it, no matter where in the world you are, if you’re listening to Dolly Parton, you’re in Tennessee.

One Response to New Computer

Leave a Reply

