A Note About Aeroplanes

I just felt I should mention this: reasonable people do not get into airplanes. In the contest of hollow aluminum tubes rocketing through the sky vs. the ground, the ground has never lost. The best one can hope for is a tie.

The last time I went on an airplane, I decided to take a mild sedative: rum. Going through the security checkpoint, I asked “can I bring a parachute onto a plane as a carry-on item?” The guard started to say “as long as it fits in the overhead bin”, but about halfway through stopped and decided instead to say “WHY?” He then proceeded to search me through my clothes.

So, here’s to hoping that doesn’t happen. Again.

4 Responses to A Note About Aeroplanes

  1. Holzerman says:

    Don’t let your irrational fears translate into statements that could be construed as terroristic!

  2. Chris Hobson says:

    Dear Aaron,

    The leper colony misses you dearly.

    -Chris

  3. Joe says:

    Well at least you don’t have to fly now for 1 year. Have fun, but don’t do what I would do…you don’t want to turn up dead, and mutilated with insolent heathen burned into your flesh.

Leave a Reply

