Drinking cleaning products and open to suggestions

Tomorrow, I leave for the Sahara. I will be there several days and will do such things as ride camels, sleep out in a Berber tent in an oasis with no toilet, and listen to moroccan music. I know it’s touristy, but it’s the one thing that I left America knowing for certain I wanted to do. So, take that.

I very much look forward to sunset, sunrise, and the time in between. I’ve heard rumors that the sky is full of stars.

Also, I thought perhaps my packing habits might interest some of you. I will be taking with me:

Clothing, one change of
Complete works of Shakespeare, one copy
Camera with extra batteries
Water, six litres
4th worst scotch in the world, one litre
Toilet paper, one roll
Bathing suit, one

If that doesn’t sound like an inventory for a good time, I don’t know what does. Be seeing you, Insha’allah.

2 Responses to Drinking cleaning products and open to suggestions

  1. Ed Anderson says:

    Being the Sahara and all, I imagine you’re going to see a night sky much akin to what I’ve seen in the PA mountains. It’ll blow your mind how many starts and how brightly lit the sky is… and then you’ll feel a little sad that you can’t see a single one when you get back to Philadelphia…

  2. Holzerman says:

    Fourth worst scotch in the world? I’d hate to see what three are worse than it!

Leave a Reply

