Djinn?

So, someone pointed out that the creepy shit that happened to me late at night in the sahara might be the work of Djinns, (one of) a kind of Islamic devils. That’s a super simplification, but anyway, take this into account:

FACT: Allah commanded the Djinn to live in places far from humans. For instance, the sahara desert.

FACT: You can only see a Djinn if it wants you to see it. I could not see the source of the voice inside the oasis, and only got a vague feeling of where it was once I went walking around.

FACT: Djinn are drawn towards people that are far from Allah. I’m no theologian, but I’d doubt I would be considered far from god. That being said, I was climbing that dune with the sole intent of shouting profanity at the stars. So is it really a shock a djinn made me barf?

Anyway, I don’t know a whole lot about djinn. But that’s what I’ve got so far. I may have run into the devil in the desert. So I would like to take this opportunity to apologise to any spirits I may have offended, and I promise that I have learnt my lesson. No more dune climbing and profanity shouting for me (in Morocco.)

Be seeing you.

Leave a Reply

