Crappy couple of days

So, in two days I have gotten two papers rejected by journals. That bring my total to 3 (and one co-authored.) So after I got that news, I thought, I’ll cheer myself up by eating breakfast. I’m not a mathmologist, but I bought twelve, ate five, and now there’s one left. So, someone absconded with a half dozen of my eggs. But I have a plan. If I catch whoever is doing it, I will cut off and devour one finger for each missing egg. So, look out hands! Additionally, I’m sort of bummed that I’m going to Casablanca. I really, really like Fes, and Casablanca seems a lot like Los Angeles to me. Insha’allah I will be able to think of some way to move back to Fes after a few months. Maybe I’ll be able to build my test structure here. Anyway, so I ought to be looking for apartments, which will be a pain since it’s a 5 hour train ride away, but instead I will go fill out lots of paper work at the police station to try and get my residency permit. Woohoo!

Oh, and when I woke up this morning, I was covered in bugs. So that was awesome.

2 Responses to Crappy couple of days

  1. Erin says:

    That’s not awesome. That’s disgusting. What kind of bugs?

  2. Chris says:

    Nothing that happens to you surprises me.

Leave a Reply

