On Teeth and the Pulling Thereof

So I’ve started making a little progress on my project. I have enough raw material to start making things. But XRF results take a month, so it will be a while before I know anything about compositions.

I got into the lab monday and wanted to use a seive. The guy who owned them wasnt in, so I couldnt. Then tuesday, he was in, and I could use the seives, but the balance had dissappeared from the lab, so I had to get permission to work there. So today I come in all gung ho to get some samples made and the lab with the balance, where I moved all my shit yesterday, is locked, and no one know who has a key.

So help me, I am going to make some samples today. I was trying to think of a good analogy for getting things done on my project. It’s not like pulling teeth. I mean, pulling teeth may be hard, but when it gets right down to it, teeth better watch out for me. It may not be pleasant or pretty, but at the end of the day I can get a whole lot of teeth out of a whole lot of mouths.

This is more like eating hot nails. It can be done, but only very slowly and with a substantial amount of determination and preparation.

One Response to On Teeth and the Pulling Thereof

  1. Ed Anderson says:

    Next time you’ll go there and there will be a gas station where your lab building used to be, just to keep messing with you.

Leave a Reply

