English Curse Words

One of my favourite memories from Fes was learning the verb “to remember.” It’s pronounced tuffukker. When the instructor said this, I was determined not to laugh, but when I glanced at one of my comrades, she made a hand motion that I interpreted as “go ahead” so I blurted out “I don’t even know her last name!” and laughed and laughed and laughed.

The point is, any curse word or naughty phrase in english means something in Arabic. Today, while futzing with Shnoo the hell is going on Hna? I am came across another one:

A phrase that sounds an awful lot like “suck it” means “I aborted the fetus.”

So, there that is.

2 Responses to English Curse Words

  1. Ed Anderson says:

    Wow, just wow.

  2. Bethany says:

    Lol. 🙂 As usual.

Leave a Reply

