Dude.

First, let me say that Libya’s National Anthem is awesome.

Anyway, I have an infestation in my apartment. Roaches? Heavens no. Think bigger. Think scarier. So, I come home from the bar one night, and I go to get a glass of water. (Unrelated note, I heard the greatest quote ever while there: I asked a guy if I could get him a beer while I’m up, and he said “It is forbidden for a muslim man to drink beer! I’m here for the prostitutes.”) 

Anyway, something in my sink moves. And I think that’s sort of strange. So I look, and it looks like there’s some sort of weird stain on this one plate. So I go to touch it, and this giant freaking lizard scurries out onto the countertop. For about five or ten seconds, it remains beige, and then it takes on the grayish colour of my countertop.

What the hell? Chameleons can grow to the size of cats? When did this happen? They could be here in the room with me right now and I would never know. What am I going to do? I can’t freaking fight hideous monsters. Invisible monsters.

3 Responses to Dude.

  1. Kathy says:

    Aaron that sounds terrifying! Although maybe you could study one to figure out how to make color changing concrete!

  2. Ed Anderson says:

    Just think…

    They might be in your food, your beer, your clothes, and you wouldn’t be able to see them…

    You’re dooooooooooomed, I say! 😉

    Or maybe you could just use them to trick people and mess with them. That sounds infinitely more fun than doom.

  3. carly says:

    I’m just hoping none of the monsters made it into my suitcase and back to America. You do have an awful track record when it comes to creatures taking up residence in your apartments though. Ew!

Leave a Reply

