Good Monday

So, monday was all right. Last night Robert and his crew caame to Casablanca because he’s going back home, which of course just meant that we all had to fill ourselves with beers. But I had my first language class since december today. The guy was shocked, he kept telling me my arabic was really good. Cab drivers say that all the time but I thought they were just buttering me up. Anyway, it felt really good to be in language class again. Gen-u-wine-ly productive.

Oh! And I went to a TGI Fridays in Rabat recently. They have buffalo wings, hemdulillah! The manager over there is an ex-football player named Rusty Russell. He seems to have taken a rather circuitous route to get here. In fact the whole thing was sort of trippy.

Leave a Reply

