HOLY MERLAN!

Merlan is a sort of fish they have here. Anyway: holy shmoley!

I am going, as you know, to Italy in a few weeks. I am going to spend 2 days in venice and 2 in Milan after the seminar because it saves about 150 dollars on plane fare back. Also, I would like to see the place. In August, I am thinking of going to Egypt. Here’s the holy crap part:

Hostel in Milan: 40 euro a night

Hostel in vencice: 40 euro a night

Hostel in Cairo: 5 euro a night

I mean, I’d have to book a 2 person room, but damn! Even 10 euro a night is amazing. That’s less than my rent, I think. Hell, I may go for a solid 2 or 3 weeks!

On the other hand, here’s a list of places that are hotter than hell in August: Egypt.

Be seeing you.

One Response to HOLY MERLAN!

  1. Holzerman says:

    At least it’s a dry heat and won’t suffocate you like the soaking muggy August air in certain Eastern seaboard cities… not mentioning any names *cough*Philadelphia*cough*

Leave a Reply

