Woooooooooo!

So I called my landlord and told her I am going home at the end of july. She said there would be no problem because I am “a gentle man.” I think she means I’m nice and a big sweetiepie. So here’s the way things are going to be: I’ve given up my apartment for August. I am going to take my security deposit and the money from my rent for july and go to Egypt for ten or fourteen days. Then I am going to travel throughout Morocco, riding couches and kicking asses for two or so weeks. God willing I will also go skydiving in switzerland.

Nine months ago I was freaking out becuase I wasn’t sure where I was going to stay for the evening. Today, I’ve ensured that I am going to have a solid month of homeless adventuring. My my my how they do grow up.

I knew that it was going to be a good day today. Right after I woke up from freaky-ass dreams, I turned on the TV and CSI was on. That’s not much back home, but here, that’s a first class miracle. Dude. Sweet.

Leave a Reply

