Dinner

So, I’ve got a few days before I start my job, and I’ve got some time on my hands. Now, I considered spending that time moping, but then I decided, I was going to cook two things I’ve always wanted to cook. Someone’s pointed out that they don’t go together, but I’ve got a full stomach that says it was awesome.

Take one acorn squash. Cut in half, discard stem. Oil baking sheet, and cook squash at 400 for 30 minutes. Take it out, pull off rind. Add one cup vegetable stock and blend until smooth. Add salt and pepper and whatever herbs you want. I added some sage and a slice of leftover bacon I had. Boil for a while, and eat it. I shouldn’t have added that bacon, but I didn’t want it to go bad.

Anyway. Take 12 chicken wings. Steam for 10 minutes. Put in fridge for 1 hour. Bake at 425 for 20 minutes. Flip pieces and bake another 20 minutes. Save whatever fat drips off for stock later. During the second baking session, combine 1/4 cup hot sauce and 3/4 sticks of melted butter. Add a clove of mashed garlic and salt. The garlic, I was surprised to see, was super important. And delicious. When the wings are done, slop on that sauce and eat it with your mouth.

Fantastic. Now, to go get plowed.

Leave a Reply

