Sausage

I have a meat grinder that I used for sausage making. I also make my own ground meat for Chili, hamburgers, spaghetti sauce, and so on.

I’d always heard that you should put your meat in the freezer before hand to make it easier to grind. I was always afraid frozen meat would be too hard, and would wreck my grinder. So I always semi froze it, and got messy results.

I was wrong! Freeze that business solid! I ground some frozen pork for spaghetti sauce on saturday, and it came out superb.

Leave a Reply

