What a tough life

I have a decision to make. In a few months, I’m going to take a week or two of vacation. I have two international destinations in mind. The first is a country I’ve been to before, one that I love, one where I could shop my brains out because I still have some of the local currency from the last time I was there, and there’s a cute girl waiting to show me around. But if I didn’t go in a few months, I could always go a year from now and travel the place myself, comfortably.

The second place is rather more exotic, and I’ve never been there before. There’s a cute girl there waiting to show me around. But she won’t be there indefinitely, and if she leaves, there’s really a pretty low chance I’d ever go there on my own. Or ever. But I hear it’s super nice, and it would be an adventure.

The first is a cheaper flight, and I would be able to spend the money I kept when I left there. The second is more expensive, but is sort of a once in a lifetime deal. I am not sure if it’s possible to do both of them. I have also, unfortunately, given the impression it’s almost a done deal to both young ladies,  so one is bound to be mad at me.

What to do, what to do.

2 Responses to What a tough life

  1. Ed Anderson says:

    Go with the once-in-a-lifetime trip. You can always make more money, but opportunities are a thing not to be wasted =)

  2. The Dad says:

    There is a standard criterion that applies to all such situations. I will pass it on when next we meet.

Leave a Reply

