My Confession!

I’m sitting here watching television. I have the windows open, because the state of Maryland is a fetid swamp, and I want to attempt to breath sometime tonight. A thunderstorm breaks, and the sound of the rain and thunder drowns out the TV. I get up, and as I’m about to close the window, I feel a deep shame. The sort of shame that bubbles up from your toenails and makes you feel like you’ve been drinking gin, all woozy and wobbly and shit. And I feel real proud, cause I go back to the couch and turn off the television, and I’m halfway through writing a blog post on the itnernet about it before I realize what a pretentious asshole I am.

One Response to My Confession!

Leave a Reply

