0.3/3.0/30

So. A few days ago, I posted an article and deleted it the next day. This is because I have what I like to call a 0.3/3.0/30 policy: if I have a BAC above 0.3, and write something in less than 3.0 minutes, I have to delete it within 30 hours. You know, to avoid future recriminations and such.

Anyway, the gist of the post was that one night, for dinner, I ate two watermelons and a six pack of beer, and it was perfect. Anyone that wants more out of life is greedy. Also, I came home from the fitness center and had forgotten that there was a 2 litre of ice cold Fanta Orange in the fridge, and it was the best moment of my entire life.

Anyway, there’s an addendum to that story. Tonight I went to the convenience store. There’s a Dairy Queen on the way back, and for the first time I can remember, I got an iced cream cone. It’s 100 degrees and 99 % humidity out.

Walking down the street with an ice cream cone in one hand and a six pack in the other is the sort of thing that makes me think “go to hell, fancy advertising men, I don’t need no fancy outfit for to have a nice evening.”

Leave a Reply

